Skip to content

Board Trustees

Our Library is run by its Members

The Gibsons and District Public Library Association operates under terms laid out in the provincial Library Act.

Every adult library card holder is a member of the Public Library Association and is eligible to vote in the annual election of trustees. Trustees serve two-year terms, and they are not paid. Any member of the library may run for the board. Trustees may not serve more than 8 consecutive years on the board.

Board Members

Our Current Trustees 

Robert Bennie, Chair (2018)
Marisa Hudson, Co-Vice Chair (2022)
Tim Southam, Co-Vice Chair (2018)
Mike Wilson, Trustee (2019)
Joyce Bradbury, Trustee (2018)
Trevor Lavender, Trustee (2019)      Andrena Gray, Trustee (2023)          Linda Iverson (2024)                                                                             Donna McMahon, SCRD Liaison (2023)

Board Meetings

The board usually meets on the second Monday of each month at 5:15 p.m. Meetings are open to the public, but please check for date and time changes at the Library. There are no meetings in July and August.

Board Meeting Minutes


Strategic Plan

Truth and Reconciliation Value Statement